|

About The Media Leader

About The Media Leader

The Media Leader is the media industry’s leading source of news analysis, data, and opinion. We are an independent publishing brand owned by Adwanted Group, which owns Mediatel in the UK, SRDS in the US and OffreMedia in France.

In 2022, we rebranded from Mediatel News and launched a dedicated site and newsletter in the US.

Omar Oakes is editor of The Media Leader and global content lead for parent company Adwanted Group. Oakes, who joined as editor in May 2021, has been on a mission to reposition the publication as a “100% Media” resource and introduce brand values that now guide the title’s coverage: championing excellence, inclusion and courage in media.

Mediatel is the UK’s leading provider of media tech and data, with decades of experience across the media landscape, and is the UK’s largest single-source of media data for agencies, media owners, brands and academic institutions.

In recent years the company has also grown an internationally-renowned events business, Mediatel Events, which runs over 20 global conferences annually including The Future of Media and The Future of TV series.

SRDS is the industry standard for media planning and buying data in the US, providing agencies and brands with comprehensive and efficient means to compare digital and traditional media across business, consumer and geographic audiences. For publishers, SRDS is a powerful revenue driver that helps them to connect with media buyers efficiently and effectively. The SRDS platform reports information from over 125,000 media brands.

Contact Us

Submit press releases to: news@mediatel.co.uk
General enquiries: info@mediatel.co.uk

Omar Oakes
Editor
omar.oakes@the-media-leader.com

Ella Sagar
Reporter (UK)
ella.sagar@the-media-leader.com

Jack Benjamin 
Reporter (US)
jack.benjamin@the-media-leader.com

Sam Tidmarsh
Senior content manager
sam.tidmarsh@mediatel.co.uk

Steve Scaffardi
Head of Mediatel Events
steven.scaffardi@mediatel.co.uk

Advertising (UK)

Katrina Coyne
Head of commercial
katrina.coyne@mediatelevents.com

Kat Hendry
Sales manager
kat.hendry@mediatelevents.com

Advertising (US)

Michael Forgash
Publishing sales director, SRDS
917-885-9793
michael.Forgash@srds.com

 

Editorial standards

The Media Leader journalists strive to maintain the highest possible standards of ethical and professional journalism. We seek to be independent, fair and accurate and make every effort to verify and check the information we publish. We also strictly adhere to UK law in areas such as libel, privacy and copyright.

If you spot a mistake or wish to complain about our coverage, please email Omar Oakes at omar.oakes@the-media-leader.com.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.

*

*

*

Media Jobs