Judges announced for The Media Leader Awards 2024

Judges announced for The Media Leader Awards 2024

Many of the UK’s most trusted and experienced leaders in media and advertising are once again joining forces to judge The Media Leader Awards this year.

Keeping with the tradition of bringing together the heads of industry trade bodies, The Media Leader is delighted to announce 2024’s esteemed judging line-up:

Jo Allan, CEO, Newsworks
Paul Bainsfair, director-general, IPA
Lucy Barrett, client director, Radiocentre; president, World Radio Alliance
Fredrik Borestrom, president, International Advertising Association UK
Lindsey Clay, CEO, Thinkbox
Ellie Edwards-Scott, co-founder, The Advisory Collective
Ali Hanan, founder and CEO, Creative Equals
Sajeeda Merali, CEO, PPA
Jon Mew, CEO, IAB UK
Omar Oakes, editor-in-chief, The Media Leader
Ally Owen, founder, Brixton Finishing School
Naren Patel, founder, Media For All
Richard Reeves, managing director, Association for Online Publishers
Phil Smith, director-general, Isba
Sue Todd, CEO, Nabs
Denise Turner, CEO, Route
Adrian Walcott, managing director, Brands with Values
Stephen Woodford, CEO, Advertising Association

Full details about the awards, including categories, entry details and key dates, can all be found on The Media Leaders Awards websiteEntries are now open, with the final deadline on 12 April.



>> 2023 WINNERS

Now in their fourth year, the awards are the ultimate accolade that celebrates media leadership in the UK and internationally. The Media Leader powers these awards as part of its mission to celebrate best-in-class thinking and execution in UK advertising and media today.

The Media Leader is proud to have created three special categories last year to celebrate and reward excellent in sustainability, trust and talent — the three challenges that the industry has asked The Media Leader to champion.

Those three awards are among 16 categories in total, including two prestigious Grands Prix: Media Leader of the Year, which was won last year by Digital Cinema Media CEO Karen Stacey for outstanding achievements in a challenging year for cinema, while the Judges’ Special Choice Award was posthumously awarded to advertising legend Jeremy Bullmore, who died last year.

Ceremony at first The Media Leaders’ Summit

Winners of The Media Leader Awards will be announced at a ceremony in London in June during the inaugural The Media Leaders’ Summit.

The summit is the summer companion event to the invite-only The Year Ahead, in which the UK’s most influential decision-makers in advertising and media come together to discuss the sector’s key challenges and solutions.

Last year’s ceremony featured a fireside chat with WPP CEO Mark Read, before the five previous winners of the Leadership Awards took part in an impromptu panel discussing best practice in leadership.

In response to very popular demand, The Media Leaders’ Summit will also reprise the Future 100 Club debate, in which four members of The Media Leader‘s Future 100 Club present their manifestos to leaders in the room.

And, new for this year, the Future 100 Club member whose manifesto is judged to be the best will take home the Future Leader Award.

Revealed: Winners of The Media Leaders Awards 2023

Adwanted UK is the trusted delivery partner for three essential services which deliver accountability, standardisation, and audience data for the out-of-home industry. Playout is Outsmart’s new system to centralise and standardise playout reporting data across all outdoor media owners in the UK. SPACE is the industry’s comprehensive inventory database delivered through a collaboration between IPAO and Outsmart. The RouteAPI is a SaaS solution which delivers the ooh industry’s audience data quickly and simply into clients’ systems. Contact us for more information on SPACE, J-ET, Audiotrack or our data engines.

Media Jobs