Six win IPA New Year Honours

Six win IPA New Year Honours
Clockwise from top left: Patrick Mills, Nishma Robb, Vicki Maguire, Damian Collins, Pip Hulbert and Philip Thomas.

The IPA has awarded six New Year Honours in recognition of “outstanding services to advertising.”

Damian Collins, Pip Hulbert, Vicki Maguire, Patrick Mills, Nishma Robb and Philip Thomas have been recognised for their contributions to the advertising industry in its fifth annual awards.

The IPA said they each “raised the reputation of the industry at large throughout their stellar careers” and will be awarded Fellow of the IPA status.

Paul Bainsfair, IPA director general said: “Damian, Pip, Vicki, Patrick, Nishma and Phillip have worked tirelessly throughout their careers to help improve the state of the advertising industry as a whole, and I’d like to personally thank them for their commitment, drive and passion for our business and the people that work within it. They have all had wonderful, storied careers and it is a pleasure to announce them as the recipients of our 2023 New Year Honours.”

Damian Collins is a Conservative MP for Folkestone and Hythe with a background in the Department for Digital, Culture, Media and Sport; Pip Hulbert is UK CEO of Wunderman Thompson; Vicki Maguire is chief creative officer at Havas London; Patrick Mills is former IPA director of membership and professional development; Nishma Robb is senior director, brand and reputation marketing at Google; and Philip Thomas is chief executive of Ascential Futures (Intelligence & Events), chair of charity Media Trust and chairman of Cannes Liones.

Collins, Hulbert, Maguire, Mills, Robb and Thomas join a group of 22 industry figures to have received an IPA New Year Honour since the award was introduced in 2019.

Media Jobs