Mediatel launches 2023 Media Research Awards

Mediatel launches 2023 Media Research Awards
Partner content


After a successful return earlier this year, the Mediatel team is excited to announce the launch of the 2023 Media Research Awards.

A range of categories cover data science, survey design, analysis and communication, looking at projects and teams and rising stars, whilst an overall winner will be awarded the much-coveted Grand Prix. This year there are two new award categories:

·       Best custom media research project – supporting diversity in media and advertising

·       Best use of first party or third party data

This brings the total to 16 award categories, showcasing innovation, effectiveness and business impact and are open to research and media agencies, media owners and industry bodies.

Mediatel will reveal the winners at a prestigious awards lunch on Thursday, 2 March 2023 to celebrate the very best that media research has to offer. A Grand Prix award will be chosen from winners of the project-based categories.

The 2023 awards will open for entries beginning Monday, 5 September 2022 and closing on 14 October 2022, so get your thinking caps on and those submissions ready.

For further details look out for Mediatel’s announcements and visit their website.

The MMRA categories for 2023:

  • Best custom media research project — trade body
  • Best custom media research project — media owner
  • Best custom media research project — agency
  • Best custom media research project — supporting diversity in media and advertising
  • Best media research tracking or syndicated project
  • Best use of 1st party or 3rd party data
  • Best international media research project
  • Pulse of the nation
  • The Adrian Edwards award for Best use of data sets — in association with BARB
  • Best representation of data
  • Research effectiveness award
  • Media agency of the year
  • Media owner/trade body of the year
  • Research agency of the year
  • Rising star


Mediatel is delighted to be able to thank its first wave of Media Research Awards sponsors for 2023 who through their support allow the community to celebrate the best in media research. So it wishes thank you to Lumen Research who return as Gold sponsor, as well as Brand Metrics, Alligator and YouGov.

The 2022 awards included winners such as PwC, ISBA and AOP for their combined entry “programmatic supply chain transparency study” which won the Grand Prix. Meanwhile, Differentology won research agency of the year and OMD was awarded media agency of the year.  Other winners in 2022 included Thinkbox, Global, and Ipsos.

Media Jobs